Week 4 – Activity – Counterfactual Identity

art110counterfactual     This week for our activity, everyone had to dress in something out of the ordinary at school and stand in an area that has some sort of traffic. We were asked to ask questions to people we didn’t know. Questions ranging from what did you think of me when you first met me or what is my major. I was unable to attend school on thursday because my car broke down so I decided to mix it up a little. My friends and I were scheduled to meet up and have a boy bash kind of night. Just boys no girls, all of us just having a good time. I showed up wear shorts up to my lower pectoral muscles and a vietnamese straw rice picking hat. They all stopped what they were doing and looked confused. I asked them what they thought of me and immediately all of them said I looked stupid. They thought i looked really nerdy and like a “FOB” which is slang for “Fresh of the Boat”. This pretty much means I looked like and immigrant from the South East Asian Countries. I found this activity kind of funny doing it with my twist. The whole night I was made fun of, but we still all had a blast.

Leave a Reply

