Week 10 – Artist Profile – Brianna Allen

 

IMG_5245 IMG_5244 IMG_5243This week I saw a very simple yet time consuming piece of art. This piece involved carefully placing pennies with each other and stacking them up too form a shape. This is a very simple piece that was in the gallery, but I admire art that takes time. This job isn’t done in five to ten minutes or even just one hour. This piece involves multiple hours too maybe days of work to do this. Concentration is a must with this piece. I didn’t get a chance to interview the artist but I believe her name is Brianna Allen. I give her props for doing such a simple piece that caught my eye more than anyone else piece this week.

Leave a Reply

